5 powerful songs that tug at my heart


https://cdns.snacktools.net/podsnack/embed_https.html?hash=avk8g8ii&t=1470171031

https://cdns.snacktools.net/podsnack/embed_https.html?hash=avk8g8ii&t=1470171031

Lyrics 

Tears 

Song and written by 8th day

 
When the world skips a beat

Knocks you gently off your feet

That’s not thunder, it’s your cries

When the news comes inside

And you just want to run and hide

It’s not thunder, it’s your cries

And your cries were not in vain

Small tears they link into a golden chain

Pulling down the walls that divide us

על אלה, על אלה אני בוכיה

Sarah, Rivkah, Rochel and Leah

Now their tears are in your eyes

When the world turns around

No one cares if you’re lost or found

That’s not thunder, it’s your cries

And it seems no one’s on your side

Pain so strong that we just can’t hide

That’s not thunder, it’s your cries

And your cries were not in vain

Small tears they link into a golden chain

Pulling down the walls that divide us

Al Eilah al eilah ani boichyo

Sarah, Rivkah, Rochel and Leah

Now their tears are in your eyes

Al Eilah al eilah ani boichyo

Sarah, Rivkah, Rochel, and Leah

Now their tears are in your eyes

In your eyes there’s a strength I’ve never seen

In your eyes the love is so blinding

In your eyes the world is one blessing

In your eyes the lost are returning

In your eyes there’s a strength I’ve never seen

In your eyes the love is so blinding

In your eyes the world is one blessing

In your eyes the lost are returning

And your cries were not in vain

Small tears they link into a golden chain

Pulling down the walls that divide us

Al Eilah al eilah ani boichyo

Sarah, Rivkah, Rochel and Leah

Now their tears are in your eyes

Al Eilah al eilah ani boichyo

Sarah, Rivkah, Rochel and Leah

Now their tears are in your eyes
Lyrics courtesy of zinga lyrics

Never say never 

By Justin bieber

 
Never say never (never never never)

You see I never thought that I could walk through fire (aye)

I never thought that I could take the burn

I never had the strength to take it higher

Until I reach the point of no return

And there’s just no turnin’ back

When your heart’s under attack

Gonna give everything I have

It’s my destiny

I will never say never (I will fight)

I will fight till forever (make it right)

Whenever you knock me down

I will not stay on the ground

Pick it up, pick it up

Pick it up, pick it up (up up up)

And never say never (ne-never say never)

(Ne-never say never)

(Ne-never say never)

Never say it, never, never say it

I never thought that I could feel this power (aye)

I never thought that I could feel this free

I’m strong enough to climb the highest tower

And I’m fast enough to run across the sea (oh)

‘Cause there’s just no turnin’ back

When your heart’s under attack

Gonna give everything I have

‘Cause this is my destiny

I will never say never (I will fight)

I will fight till forever (make it right)

Whenever you knock me down

I will not stay on the ground

Pick it up, pick it up

Pick it up, pick it up (up up up)

And never say never

Here we go

Guess who?

J-Smith and J-B!

I gotcha lil’ bro

I can handle him

Hold up, aight?

I can handle him

Now he’s bigger than me

Taller than me

And he’s older than me

And stronger than me

And his arms a little bit longer than me

But he ain’t on a J-B song with me

I be trying to chill

They try to sour the thrill

No pun intended, was raised by the power of will

Like Luke with the force, if push comes to shove

Like Kobe in the fourth, ice water with blood (lets go)

I gotta be the best, and yes

We’re the fliest

Like David and Goliath,

I conquered the giant

So now I got the world in my hand,

I was born from two stars

So the moon is where I land

(I’m gone)

Yeah

I will never say never (I will fight)

I will fight till forever (make it right)

Whenever you knock me down

I will not stay on the ground

Pick it up, pick it up

Pick it up, pick it up (up up up)

And never say never

Never say never

I will never say never (never say never)

I will fight till forever (make it right)

Whenever you knock me down

I will not stay on the ground

Pick it up, pick it up

Pick it up, pick it up (up up up)

And never say never (ne-never say never, never say it)

(Ne-never say never, never say it)

(Ne-never say never, never say it)

And never say never (ne-never say never)

(Ne-never say never)

(Ne-never say never)

And never say never
Lyrics courtesy of google play

 
I CAN BE 

Sung by yaakov shwekey

Na, na, na, na, na, na, na

Na, na, na, na, na, na, na, na, na, na

Na, na, na, na, na, na, na

Oooohhhhh

I am a child

And the road ahead is paved with possibility

Laughter and smiles

When I’m with you I’m soaring high and free

When you’re in my world

I believe in me

I look into your eyes and see that

I can be stronger

I can be braver

I can be, I can be anything

Anything I wanna be

Ooohh anything I wanna be

I have the power

I have the courage

I am a hero

Everything I need is inside of me

Is inside of me

Life throws me fire

And fate will test me ten million ways
Sometimes I’m tired

It’s hard to see the light of better days

But then I dare to dream

I find the hope for more

I reach for all you gave and see that
I can be stronger

I can be braver

I can be, I can be anything

Anything I wanna be

Ooow anything I wanna be

I have the power

I have the courage

I am a hero

Everything I need is inside of me

Is inside of me

Life is the people we love

And what we give to one another

Loving is giving, giving is life

Life is the people we love

And what we give to one another

Loving is giving, giving is life
Na, na, na, na, na, na, na Oooohhh

I can be stronger

I can be braver

I can be, I can be anything

Anything I wanna be
Ooohh anything I wanna be

I have the power

I have the courage

I am a hero

Everything I need is inside of me

Is inside of me
I can be stronger

I can be braver

I can be, I can be anything

Anything I wanna be

Ooohh anything I wanna be

I have the power

I have the courage

I am a hero

Everything I need is inside of me

Is inside of me

I am a Fighter

I am a dreamer

I am a hero

Everything I am…

‘Cause you believed…

‘Cause you believed in me!

COMPOSED BY

YITZY WALDNER

Lyrics courtesy of  zinga lyrics

 
INNER FLAME

Sung and written by 8th day

 

I’m on fire… I’m on fire… I’m on fire

Can’t tame a flame

Flying through like an aeroplane

Can’t pin it down

Shining light all around

Your soul inside

It’s a flame it’s from on high

Can’t stop the heat

Burning burning up the beat

Your soul could warm

The coldest heart

So let the fire start….

I’m on fire head to toe

Gotta let it shine and let it flow

I’m on fire head to toe

Gotta let it shine and let it flow

I’m on fire head to toe

Gotta let it shine and let it flow

I’m on fire head to toe

Gotta let it shine and let it flow

Don’t change your flame

Go along with the hurricane

Don’t turn around

Earthquake shaking underground

No looking back

Burning burning up the track

Light sets you free

Up up infinity

Your soul could warm

The coldest heart

So let the fire start

I’m on fire head to toe

Gotta let it shine and let it flow.

I’m on fire head to toe

Gotta let it shine and let it flow

I’m on fire head to toe

Gotta let it shine and let it flow

I’m on fire head to toe

Gotta let it shine and let it flow
Courtesy of:

zinga lyrics 

All you got 

Sung and composed by 8th day

 

After one hundred and twenty five years

You go up to heaven, you climb all those stairs

They won’t ask you were you wise like Solomon

They won’t ask you were you strong like Samson

Oh no, oh no

They’ll ask just one question

And you’ll give just one answer

It’s the end of the game

And only one thing matters

They’ll say, did you give it all you got

‘Cause in this life you only have what you got

So give it, give it, give it all you got
In this world we only have, we only have what we got

So give it, give it, give it all you got

If you say it’s easy I’ll say it’s not

You gotta give it, give it, give it, give it all you got

If you say it’s not for you I’ll say it’s your lot

You gotta give it, give it, give it, give it all you got

And if you say you’re tired I’ll say tick-tock

You gotta give it, give it, give it, give it all you got

And You could put my album on the shelf to rot

Just give it, give it, give it, give it all you got

After working so hard and wiping those tears

You look in the mirror, you face all your fears

Don’t be a fool trying to be wise like Solomon

Only the weak try to be strong like Samson

Oh no, oh no

I did what I said, I got no one to blame

Only one thing matters at the end of the game

They’ll say, did you give it all you got

‘Cause in this life you only have what you got

So give it, give it, give it all you got

In this world we only have, we only have what we got

So give it, give it, give it all you got

If you say it’s easy I’ll say it’s not

You gotta give it, give it, give it, give it all you got

And if you say it’s not for you I’ll say it’s your lot

You gotta give it, give it, give it, give it all you got

And if you say you’re tired I’ll say tick-tock

You gotta give it, give it, give it, give it all you got

No need to put my album on the shelf to rot

Just give it, give it, give it, give it all you got
Lyrics Courtesy of guess who? zinga lyrics

 
Hope you enjoyed! Leave a rating,share the love or comment if you do!

And don’t forget to… 

You can click the photo or sign up here

Come on,join me! It will be so much fun!

Leave a Reply

